top of page

The "Women's Secrets" Collection...

Women's Secrets  is an exciting collection of stand-alone bestselling contemporary women's novels by Jo Rees, featuring smart female lead characters. Packed with Jo’s trademark mix of page-turning, twisty, escapist plots, and peppered with excitement and mystery, these books are written to make your heart race, and draw you into a maze of untold family secrets, suspicion, complex romance, infidelity, deception and psychological suspense.

Perfect for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, Lucinda Riley, Ellery Lloyd, Kerry Fisher, Georgina Moore, Ana Huang, Elin Hilderbrand, Jackie Collins & Danielle Steel...

Her Secret Rival cover by bestselling mystery romance author Jo Rees
Her Secret Fortune book cover by bestselling mystery romance author Jo Rees
download (6).png
download (6) copy 3.png
download (6) copy 2.png

Her Secret Revenge (published as Platinum and The Tides of Change outside the US) invites you into the exclusive, glamorous and dangerous world of Yuri Khordinsky, the ruthless, all-powerful billionaire.

From Moscow to Marrakesh, and Los Angeles to London, his criminal empire stretches far and wide. Within this secretive world where wealth means everything, three women are brought together...

Frankie Willis, who fled her home in South Africa for a new life working in the Caribbean as a stewardess on a luxury superyacht... Peaches Gold, who's established herself as the most influential madam in Los Angeles, and holds a thousand secrets on the city's most famous inhabitants... and Emma Harvey, the English aristocrat whose respectable married life hides a much darker past...

Coming from very different worlds, they have every reason to distrust each other when their lives unexpectedly collide... in a whirlwind of mystery, thrills and romance...

 

But what if their hatred for one man can somehow unite them? Will billionaire Yuri Khordinsky have finally met his match?

What if it really is true what they say — that hell hath no fury like three women scorned?

A sunny beach and blue sea

 'The perfect pick-up and put-down escapist holiday read' ― Glamour 

download (6).png

'The summer's sexiest book' Company 

beach-6292382__480.jpg
 A sunny sandy beach and blue sea and sky.

'Sizzling, juicy summer read' ― Eve magazine 

download (6) copy 2.png

Out now!

Her Secret Destiny (published as A Twist of Fate outside the US) is the addictive mystery romance novel that tells the tale of Romy and Thea, two beautiful baby girls — cruelly separated at birth, with their futures sealed by the flip of a coin.

 

One enters a life of wealth and privilege. The other must fight to survive.

 

One is determined to uncover her mysterious past, the other is desperate to bury it. Against all the odds, their paths will cross over the years, neither knowing who the other one is.

 

But ensnared in a tangle of secrets and mystery, will they ever discover the truth about who they really are? Or might they destroy each other instead?

 

From the snow-covered forests of Eastern Europe to the glistening white beaches of the Caribbean… from the deadly gutters of London's Soho to the billionaires’ skyscrapers of New York… a twist of fate tore them apart, but what if it can also somehow reunite them?

 

Could the world be about to discover just how strong two sisters can be?

Her Secret Fortune by Jo Rees (published as The Key To It All outside the US) is a page-turning international novel of love, secrets and lies that will have you hooked right from the start.
 

When five random people simultaneously receive ‘the key’, they don’t realize that their lives are about to change forever...

 

Shrouded in secrecy, the mysterious silver key is delivered to each of them, along with a promise that — if used wisely — it can unlock a door to luxury and privilege beyond their wildest dreams.

However, as each of them begins to use the key, searching for happiness, success and romance, they find themselves propelled into a world of gripping moral choices
, in the company of billionaires and criminals, mysterious strangers and lovers too...

But they soon also start to question their enigmatic gift. Who is funding this key’s lavish promises? And why have they been chosen to receive it?

 

Which — if any of them — deserves to reap its ultimate prize? Or what if 'the key' is not just a passport to freedom at all, but also a trap?

Only the bravest will dare to seek the truth . . .

 A sunny sandy beach and blue sea and sky.

'Drama every page. It's freakin' ace' - Heat 

download (6) copy 3.png

Out June 1st 2023!

Pre-order today!
 A sunny sandy beach and blue sea and sky.
Her Secret Rival book cover by bestselling romance and mystery author Jo Rees

Out  November 2nd 2023!

Pre-order today!

Her Secret Rival (published as Forbidden Pleasures and In the Shade of the Blossom Tree outside the US).

In the high-stakes world of international gambling, where success is measured by the roll of a billionaire's dice or the spin of a roulette wheel, the dreams, romances and deadly secrets of two incredible women will become entwined in ways neither could have imagined...

Her Secret Desire (published The Girl From Lace Island as outside the US).

Two very different  women, decades apart, their lives submerged in disaster and betrayal. Both are on a mission to find out the truth about the mysterious Lace Island...

For some, it promises poverty and pain... for others, unimaginable wealth and success... For some, it spells romance, but for others... death...

 

What if Leila and Jess's search for paradise comes at too high a price?

 A sunny sandy beach and blue sea and sky.
Her Secret Desire book cover by bestselling romance and mystery author Jo Rees

Out  April 4th 2024!

Pre-order today!

Want exclusive content, like free chapters, news, and competitions? Sign up for Jo's VIP newsletter here!

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page